Healthcare Interpreter Certification as a Language Access Solution

Free Webinar on February 28 at 1 pm ET/ 12 pm CT/ 10 am PT

 

Healthcare providers choose CCHI credentialed interpreters as their preferred means of ensuring language access.  Accurate and effective communication is the most fundamental component of the healthcare encounter between patient and provider.  Hospitals and healthcare providers are mandated to meet the communication needs of an increasingly diverse population.

CCHI certification of healthcare interpreters offers administrators an effective and consistent tool to meet regulatory requirements related to language access for patients with limited English proficiency.  Employing and contracting CCHI-certified interpreters saves money, improves patient outcomes, lowers medical malpractice risk and liability, and helps avoid millions of dollars in federal sanctions for non-compliance.

Join Natalya Mytareva, M.A., CoreCHI™, our Managing Director, to learn about CCHI’s certification program which offers a three-step healthcare interpreter competency assurance process based on the best national practices and validated through a third-party accreditation by NCCA (National Commission for Certifying Agencies).

This webinar is for health and healthcare administrators, hospital administrators, quality assurance and risk management executives and specialists, as well as any healthcare providers who utilize interpreting services.

You can access the webinar PowerPoint slides here:

View PowerPoint